“I eat, sleep, train and repeat.”

By: CXC Team Member, Kyle Bratrud

This summer has absolutely flown by. As I write this, I am currently living and training in Marquette, Michigan, where I have lived and attended Northern Michigan University the last four years. I’m very thankful for the support I have received from CXC allowing me to continue to chase my Olympic dreams from a location where I am comfortable. My life here is as simple as it gets; – I eat, sleep, train, and repeat.

Screen Shot 2015-07-27 at 2.24.23 PM

I attended part of the REG camp in July, and recently returned from an on-snow camp at Eagle Glacier, AK. It was super exciting to see the young talent at REG and ski alongside some of the up and coming Midwest skiers. It was also great to catch up with CXC Head Coach Andy and begin our athlete-coach relationship.

From there I flew to Alaska for the Eagle Glacier camp. Last summer, I attended two glacier camps and felt they really benefited my skiing the following winter. This camp was extremely productive and I was able to log some quality hours on snow. July will end up being the biggest month of training I have done in my career and my legs are feeling better than they have felt coming out of the previous two months so I am confident I am starting to really get fit now.

kbglacier

I’m very excited for what the future holds and proud to represent CXC and the Midwest as I pursue my dreams. For now, the training rolls on and this week U14 boys and girls will be in Marquette, MI for the Dream Camp!

glacier

Leave a Reply

