The Countdown to Junior Nationals Begins!

In just four days, 500 top 14-19 year old skiers from around the United States, will compete on the legendary Telemark Trails in Cable, WI for the 2016 USSA Cross Country Ski Junior National Championships, March 6th through the 12th.

The hallowed trails of Mt. Telemark has hosted cross country ski races since 1973 including: the first ever World Cup hosting North America’s largest annual race – The American Birkebeiner, a 2013 IPC Nordic Skiing World Cup race and the 2015 IPC Nordic Skiing World Championships.

This will be the first time, the Junior National Championships will be held in Wisconsin.  

Competition kicks off Monday, March 7 with a 10/5k individual classic race. All races will be streamed live for friends and family to watch and enjoy, courtesy of Central Cross Country Ski Association (CXC).

Photo courtesy of MacBeth Graphics

Midwest Team

Chris Harvey, Head Coach, Burnsville HS/Loppet Nordic Racing
Andy Keller, Trip Leader, CXC

U20 Males 


Nick Gardner / Williams College 

Tamer Mische-Richter / Endurance United

Mackinley Fitzpatrick / CXC Junior DevelopmentLakeland

Will Bodewes / Lakeland

Jacob Ajax / UW-Green Bay

Daniel Delestry / CVN

Cory Rouw / Endurance UnitedUW-Green Bay

Andrew Bailey / ANST

U20 Females

Mattie Watts / University of Vermont

Abigail Drach / LNR & CXC

Caroline Brisbois / NMU

Sarah Bezdicek / NMU

Margie Freed / LNR

Michaela Keller-Miller / LNR

Allison Ternes / CSS

Ingrid Thyr / LNR

Alissa Niggemann / ANST

Kristine Keller-Miller / LNR

U18 Males 

Xavier Mansfield / LNR

Russell O’Brien / MadNorSki

Patrick Acton / LNR

Michael Jarzin / ANST

William Kerker / LNR

Samuel Myers / LNR

Thomas Woolhouse / LNR

Torsten Brinkema / LNR

U18 Females

Amanda Kautzer / LNR

Erin Moening / Minneapolis Ski Club

Hannah Rudd / LNR

Dottie Anderson / LNR

Claire Benton / LNR

Renae Anderson / LNR

Anja Maijala / CEC Nordic

Erika Fox / CEC Nordic

Jennifer Parent / NordicWerks

U16 Males

Anders Sonnesyn / Endurance United / Wayzata High

Ryan Mead / NordicWerks

Peter Moore / Endurance United

Kieran Mullen / Lakeland

Andrew Haines / NordicWerks

James Schneider / LNR

Jackson Adler / ANST

Matthew Bourne / Endurance United

U16 Females 

Abigail Jarzin / ANST

Kelley Koch / LNR

Regan Duffy / NordicWerks

Siri Bohacek / LNR

Lucy Anderson / LNR

Rana Kraftson / LNR

Mara McCollor / Wayzata Nordic

Triana Willmert / LNR

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 10.43.07 AM
Photo courtesy of James Netz Photography LLC

Great Lakes Team

The 2016 JN Trip will be lead by Karmen Witham as head coach and Nick Baic as trip leader

U20 Males

Reed Melicher / Michigan Tech

David Jaszcyak / Copper Country Ski Team

U20 Females 

Sarah Goble / Superiorland Ski Club

Sarah Wade / Michigan Tech

Sarah Lyle / Copper Country Ski Team

U18 Males 

Mitchell DeLong / Copper Country Ski Team

Reid Goble / Lake Michigan Ski Club

Matthew Chard / Copper Country Ski Team

Jacub Dean / Traverse City West / Vasa Ski Club

Ben Wood / Copper Country Ski Team

U18 Females 

Kelly Peregrine / Traverse City Central / Vasa Ski Club

Mary Lyon / Traverse City West / Vasa Ski Club

U16 Males 

Nicholas Niemi / Team Gogebic

Dan Groeneveld / Copper Country Ski Team

U16 Females 

Anabel Needham / Copper Country Ski Team

Isabel Carr / Superiorland Ski Club

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s