CXC Avant Techno Marathon Cup – After Seeley Hills Classic

The CXC Avant Techno Marathon Cup series kicked off this past weekend at the Seeley Hills Classic. Over 240 competitors raced in either the 42km and 22km events, some hoping to complete their first ski marathon while others raced their way to complete the first of six marathons this season with their sights on the overall 2017 CXC Marathon Cup title.

Conditions were favorable for everyone who came out to the Northern Wisconsin including overall winner Matt Liebsch who won the 42km Classic with a time of 1:50:08. Krystof Kopal (1:50:26) came to the finish line for a close second followed by third place finisher Thomas Kendrick with a time of 01:54:30.



Matt Liebsch (right)

Leaders in the 42km female category were Isabella Howden (02:14:20) followed by Elaine Nelson just over one minute behind. Rounding out the podium was Kim Rudd with a time of 02:17:37.

Overall winners for the 22km Classic where Andre Tilman (0:54:15) Leif Hanson (0:54:23) and Mitchell Miller (54:35).

Women podiums for the 22km classic were earned by Kelly Skillicorn (01:01:14), followed very closely by Rachel Elvester (01:01:38) and third place finisher Zoe Reker (01:03:37).

The next stop in the 2017 CXC Avant Tecno Marathon Cup will be the Noquemanon Ski Marathon Saturday, January 28th.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s