An Update from Sam Elfstrom – CXC Team Athlete

So far this summer, I have spent most of my time in Marquette. Training has been going well, thanks to the guidance of Andy Keller. In early June, Kyle, Andy, and myself joined a Loppet Nordic Racing College camp in Hayward, Wisconsin.

We got to train with Brian Gregg (Team Gregg) and Andy Shields (Canada) for a couple days.

I previously had not done much roller skiing in that area. Now, I understand why so many skiers have spent their summers in Hayward. The back roads are great for roller skiing with not a lot of car traffic.

Sam Elfstrom Bounding at a Loppet Nordic Racing College camp in Hayward, Wisconsin

Kristen Bourne (NMU) and me leading the Blackhawk junior team in a good bounding effort at Mt. Marquette.

After the couple days in Hayward I went home for a yearly fishing trip, Burt’s Boat Bash that my grandpa Burt started in 2000. All of the guys on my dad’s side of the family, and some close friends, spend a day together.

Kyle Bratrud, Felicia Gesior, and I took the U16 Dream Campers to the top of Mt. Marquette for a sweet view of Marquette.

Kyle Bratrud, Felicia Gesior, and I took the U16 Dream Campers to the top of Mt. Marquette for a sweet view of Marquette.

I joined the U19 Regional Elite Group for a three hour run at Picture Rocks.

I joined the U19 Regional Elite Group for a three hour run at Picture Rocks.

Save

Leave a Reply

