Update from Kyle Bratrud – CXC Team Athlete

After a long training period in Marquette, I have just finished up two weeks at home resetting before the final push towards the season.

Kyle Bratrud Training I am super lucky to have world class skiers like Matt Liebsch and Brian Gregg to train with when I am home.

I am super lucky to have world class skiers like Matt Liebsch and Brian Gregg to train with when I am home.

I normally do not come home very often or very long (my last time was in July for a weekend), so these two weeks have been just what I needed.

As I have mentioned in my previous blog, I tend to stay pretty sheltered when I am in Marquette training, so coming home is a great opportunity for me to meet up with my high school buddies, training at my old stomping grounds, and just enjoy some homemade meals.

Kyle Bratrud Out For Dinner with Family Fun to go out to dinner with my fam, and little sister's new roommate and to see her dorm at the University of Minnesota. Go Gophers!!!

Fun to go out to dinner with my fam, and little sister’s new roommate and to see her dorm at the University of Minnesota. Go Gophers!!!

I was also able to attend a Rossignol Launch Party that also acted as a fundraiser for me put on by Pioneer Midwest. It was a great opportunity for me to meet with the ski community that is so strong here in the cities.

Next up, I will head to Cable for a CXC Fundraiser before making my way back up to Marquette for the final month of training before heading west to (hopefully) ski on snow in West Yellowstone!

Kyle Bratrud Training Day Early morning bounding intensity with a nice view of the city. Believe it or not I am having fun. 33 degrees that morning, winter is coming!

Early morning bounding intensity with a nice view of the city. Believe it or not I am having fun. 33 degrees that morning, winter is coming!

I am extremely excited for the next few weeks and for winter in general!

Happy Training!

Save

One thought on “Update from Kyle Bratrud – CXC Team Athlete

Leave a Reply

