2018 CXC Awards Presentation and Dinner

The Central Cross Country Skiing (CXC) will recognize community leaders and friends at the annual CXC Awards Presentation and Dinner as part of the 2018 CXC Congress.

Saturday, April 7 at 6:30 PM
The Lismore Hotel, Eau Claire (WI)

Igor Badamshin Coach
of the Year Award

BethAnn Chamberlain
(Minneapolis, MN)

John Hugus Leadership Award

Vasa Ski Club
(Grand Traverse Area, MI)

Wayne Fish Volunteer
of the Year Award

David Hugus
(Wausau, WI)

Tony Wise Lifetime
Achievement Award

Kenneth & Pamela Schoville
(Minocqua, WI)

At the Central Cross Country Skiing, we strive to provide the best programs for the continued growth and development of cross country skiing. We believe in fostering the principles of excellence, ethical conduct and fair play for participants of all ages and abilities from introductory experience to international excellence.

To make this vision a reality, we depend on leaders at all levels of the development pipeline within our ski community, to believe it, support and promote our vision.

Yuriy Gusev, CXC’s Executive Director

Admission to this event is free. Dinner tickets are available to purchase for $25 per ticket.


Visit CXC website for more information about CXC Congress.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s